About ISVS


(Registered under the Societies Registration Act XXI 1860)


The Society was founded in 1973 with the following objectives:

  • To promote knowledge and research in vegetable crops and to advance the cause of Vegetable Science in India.
  • To encourage closer relationship among workers on vegetable crops.
  • To encourage the development of vegetable cultivation and seed production based on scientific and technical knowledge.
  • To hold conferences, symposia and meetings from time to time for exchange of ideas and discussion of advances in knowledge of vegetable crops.



Immediate Past President


Late Dr Brahma Singh, Thane, Maharashtra

President (Interim)


Dr Bijendra Singh, Ayodhya, UP

Vice President


Dr Bijendra Singh, Ayodhya, UP



Dr AK Singh, Pusa, New Delhi



Dr TK Behera, Varanasi, UP

Joint Secretary


Dr PM Singh, Varanasi, UP



Dr Hare Krishna, Varanasi, UP



Dr AK Singh, Ranchi, JH           

Dr Nagendra Rai, Varanasi, UP   

Dr Akhilesh Sharma, Palampur, HP         

Dr P Hazra, Kalyani, WB

Dr AS Dhatt, Ludhiana, Punjab   

Dr (Ms) P Irene Vethamoni, Coimbatore, TN

Dr AT Sadashiva, Bengaluru, KT

Dr PK Gupta, New Delhi

Dr (Ms) B Neeraja Prabhakar, Telangana

Dr Pritam Kalia, New Delhi

Dr Balraj Singh, New Delhi

Dr RK Singh, Varanasi, UP

Dr BS Tomar, Pusa, New Delhi

Dr SNS Chaurasia, Varanasi, UP 

Dr GC Acharya, Bhubaneswar, Odisha

Dr Sumati Narayan, Srinagar, J&K

Dr JC Rajput, Jalgaon, MS

Dr T Janakiram, West Godavari, AP

Dr Jitendra Singh, Raipur, CH

Dr T Pradeepkumar, Thrissur, Kerala

Dr (Ms) K Madhavi Reddy, Bengaluru, KT

Sh Suresh Agrawal, Jalna, MS

Dr KE Lawande, Dapoli, MS

Sh Vimal Chawda, Raipur, CH